Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

Tasmanian Secondary All-Schools Cross Country Team 2015

Tuesday, 28 July 2015 | Athletics Tasmania



Athletics Tasmania is pleased to announce a team of 35 Secondary School students to represent Tasmania at this year’s Australian All Schools Cross Country Championships in Melbourne on 29 August. .

This year we see strong representation in the Womens division with Ebony Webb, Ruby Smee and Mikayla Cooper competing and in the mens, Ryan Powell, Biniyam Hagos and Getasew Fergusson who is a past medalist at these championships.

Additional competitors maybe selected following the Tasmanian Cross Country Championships to be held in Pontville on the 25th July 2015.

Tasmanian Secondary All-Schools Cross Country Team 2015

Melbourne, Victoria

Under 14 Males
Sam Clifford               Riverside High
Alexander Tween        Clarence High School
Chris Law                   Hutchins
Axel Moore                 Hutchins   
Under 14 Females
Mikayla Cooper           St Michael's Collegiate                         
Sophie Botterill-James Fahan                                                                     
Tamsyn Costello         St Aloysius Catholic College
Under 16 Males                                                                        
Lachie Bronfield          New Town High                     
Sam Field                    Taroona High School                           
James Curran             Launceston Church Grammar              
Edward Lancaster       Latrobe High                                          
Declan Smith              Marist Regional College                       
Oliver Marshall           Scotch Oakburn College     
Under 16 Females
Ebony Webb              Calvin Christian School                       
Ruby Smee               Taroona High School                           
Chloe Hunt                Rose Bay High School                         
Raphaela Corney       Taroona High School
Arabella Phillips         St Patricks College
Under 18 Males 
Getasew Ferguson     St Patricks College                                
Zeph Rose                Taroona High School                           
William Cleaver         Ulverstone High                    
Max Green                St Brendan-Shaw College   
Sam Driessen           The Friends' School                             
Jayden Webb            Hobart College  
Under 18 Females 
Meriem Daoui           Elizabeth College                  
Niamh Crocker          Scotch Oakburn College      
Hannah Cummins     St Patricks College                                
Sabrina Shields        Ulverstone High
Under 20 Males 
Biniyam Hagos         Guilford Young College                       
Ryan Powell             St Brendan- Shaw College   
Gabe Dennison        Marist Regional College                       
Denyan Claxton       St Patricks College   
Under 20 Females 
Tessa Johns             Fahan                                                     
Inessa Corney         Elizabeth College                  
Kelsey McNally         Elizabeth College  
News Search

Athletics Tasmania
G.P.O. Box 2051 Hobart Tasmania 7001

P +61 03 6234 9551
F +61 03 6231 1056