Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

First Tassie Team Members Announced for Aust Junior Champs

Friday, 5 February 2016 | Athletics Tasmania



Athletics Tasmania have today announced the first group of selections to represent Tasmania at the 2016 Australian Junior Championships which will be held in Perth, WA in March.  

Further athletes and events will be announced after the Tasmanian Age Championships.

The selected athletes, listed below, have fulfilled the following:

  1. The National Qualifying Standard set by Athletics Australia and,
  2. Completed and paid the nomination fee to Athletics Tasmania.

Harvey Chilcott (ES)                 U/17 2000m Steeplechase 
Chloe Hunt (ES)    U/16 2000m Steeplechase, 3000m
Emma Keleher (NS)  U/20 Hammer Throw
Alexander Tween (ES)
 U/15 2000m Steeplechase
Ebony Webb (ES)  U/17 2000m Steeplechase, 3000m
Matthew Hosie (ES)
 U/20 Pole Vault, Discus, Shot Put, 110m Hurdles
Rachel Hosie (ES)  U/15 Hammer Throw, U/17 Hammer Throw
Anna Blackwell (OVA)  U/16 3000m Race Walk, U/18 5000m Race Walk
Lachlan Chambers (SB)  U/17 Mens 2000m Steeplechase
Kysha Hill (NL)  U/18 400m H
Dusty Rankin (OVA)   U/18 400m
Alice Randall (OVA)  U/18 5000m Race Walk, U/20 10,000m Race Walk
Courtney Stanley (NL)
 U/20 400m H, 400m
Sam Clifford (Newstead)
 U/15 1500m, 3000m
Lillian Castle (OVA)
 U/20 400m


Congratulations to all named athletes.

Nathan Morey

Chairman of Selectors, Athletics Tasmania 

News Search

Athletics Tasmania
G.P.O. Box 2051 Hobart Tasmania 7001

P +61 03 6234 9551
F +61 03 6231 1056