Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

Primary Cross Country Team Announced

Thursday, 5 July 2018 | alinta


Athletics Tasmania has today named a team of 36 athletes to represent Tasmania at the Australian School Sports Cross Country Championships to be held on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast from 24 – 27 August.

The team of 36 includes 6 boys and 6 girls from each age, 10, 11 and 12 years, from primary schools all around the state, and was selected based on results at the Tasmanian Primary Schools Cross Country Championships held last week at Symmons Plains.

The team is as follows:

12 Years:
Charli DAVIS (Burnie), Miakyla IRELAND (Blackmans Bay), Cate CLINGELEFFER (Corpus Christi), Matilda NICHOLS-HOWE (Snug), Jessica McCALLUM-SMITH (Scotch Oakburn), Bonnie TALBOT (Punchbowl), Oliver SIMS (Our Lady of Lourdes). Harry BRERETON (St James), Lochie FOX (Goulburn Street), Jacob GARDNER (Mt Nelson), Felix MEYER (Lauderdale) & Jett KNIGHTON (Wiamea Heights).

11 Years:
Sophie MARSHALL (Scotch Oakburn), Averyl QUINN (Launceston Church Grammar School), Jemima LENNON (Lenah Valley), Jessica SMITH (St Marys College), Abbey DEAN (Devonport), Lucy SMITH (Perth), James LYDEN (St Virgils), Luke PALMER (Bellerive), Jobie WESCOMBE (Stella Maris), Isaac MELLING (Swansea), Noah PROPOSCH (South Hobart) & Jarvis BREEN (Hutchins).

10 Years:
Grace SIMS (Our Lady of Lourdes), Ashley FEHLBERG (Stella Maris), Mabel MURRAY (Bellerive), Pirri BARNES (Stella Maris), Sophie BREWSTER (Riverside), Bella SHAW (Scotch Oakburn), Xavier DAVIE (Sacred Heart), Hugh McCALLUM (Corpus Christi), Oscar MARSDEN (Sacred Heart), Isaac DIXON (St Virgils), Jess BULA (Glen Dhu) & Willow STAINSBY (Illawarra).

News Search

Athletics Tasmania
G.P.O. Box 2051 Hobart Tasmania 7001

P +61 03 6234 9551
F +61 03 6231 1056